Get your Bitcoin Card in United States Minor Outlying Islands with one of these Crypto Card Providers:

Compare your Top 3 Bitcoin Card Providers
Choose Provider 1:
Choose Provider 2:

Best Bitcoin Card for United States Minor Outlying Islands

United States Minor Outlying Islands is a purely statistical collective term of the United States Census Bureau for nine uninhabited island territories of the United States, including eight unincorporated territories and one incorporated (Palmyra Atoll). Eight lie in the Pacific (American Oceania) and one in the Caribbean (Navassa). The collective name has the entry UM in ISO 3166-1. There is no common administration.

Between 1997 and 2008, these islands had their own top-level domain, .um, which was not used in practice. The flag of the United States Minor Outlying Islands is officially the flag of the United States. However, for several of the uninhabited islands, there are different flag proposals that are used by private individuals.

Flags of the United States Minor Outlying Islands

The flags of the Johnston Atoll, Navassa and Palmyra were first used at the USS Arizona Memorial on December 7, 2001, the 60th anniversary of the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor, as a symbol for the islands, to commemorate those Americans who served there during the Second World War and lost their lives.

Johnston Atoll

The unofficial flag of the Johnston Atoll consists of three horizontal stripes in blue-white-blue. The stripes in Air Force Blue are slightly narrower than the white central stripe. White stands for the corals, blue for the ocean. The name of the atoll is written in gold on the lower blue stripe. A stylized golden bird’s head extends across all three stripes. It stands for the United States Air Force and the United States Fish and Wildlife Service, the authorities responsible for the administration of the atoll. The four blue stars in the white stripe symbolize Johnston Island, Akau Island, Hikina Island and Sand Island, which belong to the atoll.

Midway Islands

The unofficial flag of the Midway Islands consists of three horizontal stripes of different widths. The broad uppermost stripe is in medium blue and shows a Laysanalbatros in white and black offset to the right. The stripe represents the sky. Separated from a thin white stripe representing the beach of the islands, the lowest stripe in a blue-green symbolizes the surrounding ocean. It was presented for the first time on 29 May 2000. The flag was designed by employees of the Midway Atoll National Wildlife Refuge.


The unofficial flag of Navassa shows the side view of the island: white sky, blue sea, green island and the grey lighthouse with green roof on the mast side. The design is by Harry Wheeler from Hawaii. Haiti also claims the island of Navassa and uses its flag for it.

Palmyra Atoll

During World War II, American soldiers stationed on the atoll used a flag with three equal horizontal stripes in red (the sky), blue (the sea) and yellow (the beach) and a yellow half-disc (the sun) in the red stripe. For the USS Arizona Memorial, the flag was slightly modified and the stripes were given different widths. The sun was “raised” a bit. The owners in 2001, The Nature Conservancy, approved the use of the flag but did not officially introduce it, including the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.

Wake Island

The unofficial flag of Wake Island is divided horizontally into white and red. A blue pentagon is located at the liek. On it there are three golden stars and a golden disk with the outlines of the island and its name in blue.