Best Bitcoin Card

AdvCash

Direct BTC top-up (on-chain)watch

A veteran offshore e-wallet with usable-but-fragile card rails: availability has opened and closed with issuer changes for a decade. Watch listing - usable for its niche, with the structural issuer fragility priced in.

The bitcoin flow

Bitcoin inDirect BTC top-up (on-chain)
Sale timingNot documented
SpendingPrepaid on Visa

Source note: advcash.com now 301-redirects to volet.com (rebrand official since 2024-03-26). Cards load instantly from the fiat Volet e-wallet only; crypto is deposited/converted first (USDT/USDC/BTC/ETH/XRP/SOL/BNB/TON/TRX/LTC/AVAX/POL supported). Card programs live: Global digital Mastercard (150+ countries), APAC plastic, Europe Virtual; Europe Plastic coming soon.

Review

Overview

The AdvCash card, now rebranded as Volet.com since March 2024, is a custodial fintech-issued Visa prepaid card available in virtual form for EEA, APAC, and LATAM regions. It supports BTC and other cryptocurrencies, but they must be converted to fiat in the Volet wallet before loading the card. Bitcoin is sold upon conversion to fiat, not directly loaded, and the card does not offer Bitcoin rewards.

Fees & Costs

The card costs $1 for the Europe Virtual version and $5 for Global, APAC, and upcoming Europe Plastic cards. A $1 monthly maintenance fee applies. Top-up fees vary: 1%+$1 (Europe), 1.5%+$1 (APAC), or 2.5%+$1 (Global). FX fees are 2.95% (Europe), 3.5% (APAC), or none beyond Mastercard’s rate (Global). Crypto deposits: USDT/USDC incur a $1 flat fee, BTC/ETH are free. An inactivity fee of $1/month applies after six months of dormancy. ATM fees are not published, though APAC plastic supports withdrawals.

KYC & Onboarding

Full KYC is required, though specific triggers and documentation are not detailed. Users must register and verify their identity through Volet.com (formerly AdvCash), which migrated all accounts during the 2024 rebrand. The card is virtual and issued instantly upon setup, with physical cards available for APAC and Global regions (Europe Plastic "coming soon"). Shipping details are not disclosed.

Coins & Top-up

Bitcoin is loaded via on-chain deposits to the Volet wallet, but it is not directly used to fund the card. You must convert BTC to fiat (USD/EUR) first, and the timing of the sale is undocumented. Lightning Network funding is not supported. Other supported cryptocurrencies include USDT, USDC, ETH, XRP, SOL, BNB, TON, TRX, LTC, AVAX, and POL. Minimum top-up amounts are not specified. Settlement occurs in fiat, with no direct BTC collateral or spending.

Rewards

No cashback or rewards program is offered on any Volet card, as confirmed by official pages and fee schedules. The platform only features a referral program. Cashback rate is 0%, with no tiered structures or caps. Rewards are not paid in Bitcoin or any cryptocurrency, and there are no documented incentives for card usage.

Reliability & Red Flags

Volet.com (formerly AdvCash), operating since 2014, holds a Belize FSC license (FSC 000107/455) and incorporated in Canada post-rebrand. Despite its longevity, reliability concerns persist: a Reddit thread on r/Bitcoin documents frozen funds after the rebrand, and r/volet users report withdrawal issues and inactivity fees. The operator has a history of issuer fragility, with card programs opening and closing over time. Regulatory positioning in Belize and lack of transparency on ATM fees add counterparty risk. Data quality is "reported," not fully verified, so a small test load is advisable.

Verdict

Use with caution: the Volet (ex-AdvCash) card is functional for users in supported regions needing a virtual prepaid card with crypto on-ramp access, but structural risks - frozen funds, inactivity fees, and issuer instability - are documented. Not recommended for storing significant balances or relying on long-term availability.

Pros

  • Operating since 2014 with continuous (if shifting) card access
  • Multiple funding rails (crypto + fiat)

Cons

  • Card availability fluctuates with issuer changes
  • Offshore regulatory positioning
  • Fees on every step of the flow
  • No rewards

Facts

Card typePrepaid · Visa · Virtual
KYCFull KYC
KYC trigger-
CustodyCustodial
BTC loadDirect BTC top-up (on-chain)
BTC sale timingNot documented
Lightningno
IssuanceCard price: $1 (Europe Virtual) / $5 (Global digital Mastercard, APAC plastic, Europe Plastic - the latter 'Coming soon')
Monthly fee$1
Top-up fee1%
FX fee2.95%
ATM fee-
Cashbacknone
RegionsLATAM, APAC, EEA
Apple Payno / unknown
OperatorVolet.com (formerly AdvCash)

Score breakdown

Bitcoin flow4
Fees4
Reliability4
Privacy4
Rewards1
Availability4
Limits4

FAQ

Is KYC required?
Yes, full KYC is mandatory to use the Volet (formerly AdvCash) card. Identity verification is required during registration, though specific document types are not detailed.
What fees does it charge?
It charges a $1 or $5 card fee, $1 monthly maintenance, top-up fees (1 - 2.5% + $1), FX fees (up to 3.5%), and a $1/month inactivity fee after six months of dormancy. ATM fees are not published.
How does bitcoin get onto the card and when is it sold?
Bitcoin is deposited on-chain to the Volet wallet, then converted to fiat (USD/EUR) before loading the card. The exact timing of the BTC sale during conversion is not documented.
Does it pay cashback in bitcoin?
No, the card offers no cashback or rewards program. There is no Bitcoin or cryptocurrency payout for spending.
Which regions does it serve?
It serves users in LATAM, APAC, and EEA regions, including specific programs for Europe (Virtual and upcoming Plastic), Asia-Pacific (Plastic), and a Global digital Mastercard.
Is it safe or legit?
It operates under a Belize FSC license and has existed since 2014, but user reports on Reddit and Trustpilot cite frozen funds, inactivity fees, and card failures post-rebrand, indicating real counterparty and operational risks.
Is the card physical or virtual?
The Europe Virtual card is virtual-only. The Global and APAC cards are physical plastic, with Europe Plastic expected soon. ATM access is confirmed for APAC plastic, but not for the virtual version.

Sources

Every claim traces to a source we fetched and dated. Community sources are individual threads, not paid reviews.

  1. community · reddit.com · fetched 2026-09-19Volet former ADVCash freezing user funds - Be Aware

    r/Bitcoin warning thread: Volet (former AdvCash) freezing user funds shortly after the rebrand.

  2. community · reddit.com · fetched 2026-09-19withdrawal of my money (r/volet)

    Withdrawal problem reported in the r/volet subreddit.

  3. community · reddit.com · fetched 2026-09-19Inactivity fee (r/volet)

    Complaint about the inactivity fee ($1/month after 6 months dormancy - consistent with the documented fee).

  4. operator · advcash.com · fetched 2026-09-18AdvCash product page (fee schedule on provider pages)

    Provider page; card availability and current fee schedule require verification (historically documented availability windows).

  5. operator · volet.com · fetched 2026-09-19Volet.com (advcash.com 301-redirects here; live 2026-09-19)

    advcash.com redirects to volet.com - the AdvCash rebrand is technically live. Site: 'Crypto E-Wallet for Global Payments', 10M+ users, 150+ countries, 'since 2014'. Card programs actively marketed.

  6. operator · volet.com · fetched 2026-09-19Volet.com Cards overview (live 2026-09-19)

    Four programs: Global digital Mastercard (150+ countries), Asia-Pacific plastic USD Mastercard, Europe Virtual (EUR/USD), Europe Plastic ('Coming soon'). Cards load instantly from the fiat Volet e-wallet only. FAQ: 'some cards support Apple Pay and Google Pay' - but Europe Virtual and APAC explicitly do NOT. Crypto path: deposit BTC etc., convert, load USD/EUR.

  7. operator · volet.com · fetched 2026-09-20Volet.com Personal fees (re-fetch)

    Re-fetched 2026-09-20 (200). Card table: Global digital Mastercard $5, load 2.5%+$1, FX 'No extra fee (Mastercard rate)', up to $50,000; Asia-Pacific Plastic $5, load 1.5%+$1, $6,500/day and $22,000/month funding; Europe Virtual $1, load 1%+1 USD/EUR, POS free; Europe Plastic $5, load 1%+1. Fiat top-ups via Visa/Mastercard 3.5%; crypto top-ups to fiat USDT/USDC $1 flat, BTC/ETH free; withdrawals to Volet card from 1%. NO ATM-fee line anywhere on the page; no cashback/rewards section.

  8. operator · volet.com · fetched 2026-09-20Volet.com Europe Virtual card page (re-fetch)

    Re-fetched 2026-09-20 (200). Europe Virtual EUR/USD prepaid: creation 1 EUR/USD, monthly maintenance 1 EUR/USD, funding 1%+1, currency conversion 2.95%, no POS fee in card currency; EU + Switzerland, Norway, Turkey, Israel; Visa or Mastercard by country; no Apple Pay/Google Pay. Virtual product - no ATM capability mentioned.

  9. operator · volet.com · fetched 2026-09-20Volet.com Asia-Pacific card page (re-fetch)

    Re-fetched 2026-09-20 (200). APAC plastic USD prepaid Mastercard officially supports 'online purchases, point-of-sale payments and ATM withdrawals'. FAQ: card price $5, funding 1.5%+$1, monthly maintenance $1, currency exchange 3.5%, funding limits $6,500/day and $22,000/month; no Apple Pay/Google Pay. ATM withdrawals are named as a capability but NO ATM fee percentage is published.

  10. operator · volet.com · fetched 2026-09-20About Volet.com - company story and timeline

    Official about page (200): 'Since 2014, we've been building payment tools used by millions of people and businesses worldwide' and an explicit timeline entry '2014 - launch of the platform'; site-wide header claim 'Rockin' since 2014'; '10M+ users, 180 countries'. Basis for founded_year = 2014 (AdvCash operating since 2014, rebranded to Volet.com 2024-03-26).

  11. review · blockchainreporter.net · fetched 2026-09-19AdvCash Wallet Review 2026: Now Volet.com (Fees & Features)

    Confirms: AdvCash officially rebranded to Volet.com on March 26, 2024; all accounts migrated (login at account.volet.com with old credentials). Regulated by the Belize FSC (License FSC 000107/455), incorporated in Canada post-rebrand. Inactivity fee $1/month after 6+ months dormancy. Supports BTC, ETH, USDT (ERC-20/TRC-20/BEP-20), USDC, LTC + fiat; used for fiat on/off-ramp to Binance/Kraken/Bitget.